Last week was amazingly fun.  Visiting with Emmy, watching Sherlock episodes, eating amazing food, wearing my new favorite polkadotted skinny pants, seeing the Liberty Bell, long walks in 107 degree weather (okay, so that part wasn’t exactly fun), seeing a Queen Latifah and Joe and Nick Jonas concert on the 4th of July, visiting the Philly Art Museum, going to thrift stores, people watching at a gorgeous park, having the best lemonade in the world, seeing awesome fireworks, going to a Philly Pops concert, shopping at markets, having picnics, trying on ridiculously expensive clothes just for fun, giving coffee another shot (I’m so close to liking it this time!) and having an overall incredible time – I wanna go back already!!  Because I took close to 1500 pictures (not kidding at all), I’m going to split them up into three different posts: What We Did, What We Ate and What I Wore.  In that order.  So here are some pictures from our sightseeing and exploring in the city of brotherly love!

First up: Philadelphia Pops concert and picnic at Independence Hall + visiting the Liberty Bell…

July 4th celebrations (Parade, vegan ice cream at the Franklin Fountain, concert at the Philly Art Museum and fireworks)…

the best soy mint chocolate chip I’ve ever had in my life!

Queen Latifah, Nick & Joe Jonas concert and fireworks at the Philly Art Museum…

After all of the 4th celebrations we explored the city!

the farmer’s market at Rittenhouse Square

Reading Terminal Market

Elfreth’s Alley and Paper Source

The Philadelphia Art Museum…

Running up the Rocky steps!!

my favorite

another favorite!

Great Coats collection – Schiaparelli and Dior, among others!

So there’s what we did on our trip!!  I’ll be back soon for What We Ate and What I Wore!