It’s time for the final Philadelphia post!  If I’ve learned one thing, it’s that the weather in Philly is completely unpredictable and it just so happens that while we were there, it got up to 107 degrees (!!!).  Let me make one thing clear: I’m not talking about comfortably warm weather.  I’m talking scorching, sweating through your thinnest clothes, burning your feet through your shoes, makeup (literally) melting off your face, eating out at every meal just to be in air conditioning heat.  When it’s that hot and you’re walking 40+ blocks a day and drenched in sweat, it’s nearly impossible to look cute.  You just have to embrace the sweat and realize that everyone around you is sweating just as much as you are.  I actually ended up wearing everything that I packed (because I changed out of sweaty clothes at least twice a day), which rarely happens and I am so glad that I brought comfortable shoes that I threw in my suitcase at the last minute!

on the way to the hotel from the airport (unfortunately I didn’t get a picture of the whole outfit) – Banana Republic shirt, Gap shorts, Target “keds” and fedora

at the Liberty Bell – H&M dress, Target shoes and bag

At Reading Terminal and beside the LOVE statue – Target top, loafers and hat, Old Navy pants (my new favorites!)

in the city for a day of shopping, eating and picture taking: TJ Maxx dress (with alterations by yours truly), Target shoes and bag

At the Philly Art Museum with a fellow ballerina (she looks good for her age!) – Anthropologie shirt, American Eagle shorts, Target shoes

Visiting the West Philly community garden before dinner – H&M dress (my favorite!), Target shoes and bag

And here’s something that if it hadn’t been $300 would SO be in my closet right now!

Beatles dress.  Oh my god.  If that wasn’t proof enough that Anthropologie is the coolest store in the planet, check out the cat dress behind it.  AHHHH!!!

So there’s a recap of what I wore in Philly.  I miss Emmy and the big city so much – I can’t wait until she comes back home (and I get to shop from her closet again)!

