I love this time of year.  Flowers are blooming, bees are buzzing, pools are in everyday use, blueberry cobbler and vegan pizza are being made (more on that later), tank tops, shorts and maxi dresses are filling up your closet.  And, designers are releasing their resort collections!  So without further adieu, here is my favorite 2013 resort collection (from http://www.style.com/fashionshows/review/2013RST-VALENTIN)!

Valentino ~

big 70s flower prints, longer hemlines, classic whites, leather and lace, pops of color – what more could a girl ask for?

I seriously love every piece in this collection – and for me, that’s a rare thing!

Now here’s the part about the cobbler and pizza – yum!

 

made with fresh blueberries from our garden…

I went to an engagement party for my good friend on Friday night (unfortunately I didn’t a picture of my outfit, which was a white H&M dress with white sandals and turquoise accessories) and then a graduation party on Saturday where I wore this orange dress and leopard print flats.

I just realized how my room looks like a tornado ripped through it – haha!

Maybe I should go take care of that, or I could go have a second piece of blueberry cobbler…..I vote for the latter.