Yeesh!  It’s already May – I can hardly believe it!  Time has been flying by this year.

A week ago I took advantage of the gorgeous late-afternoon sunlight and posed for some pictures after doing some alterations on this dress of my mom’s from the 1970s (photos by my mom)…

You can see a whole post I did about this dress on my VintageRoseGirl blog – http://vintagerosegirl95.blogspot.com/2012/04/id-rather-have-flowers-on-my-table-than.html

These flowers in my front yard were too gorgeous not to take a photo of!

beautiful spring clouds

my favorite spring outfit
Top – vintage (my mom’s)
Jeans – Target
Shoes – Target

Last night I went to a friend’s graduation party (in all vintage, of course!) and today I went shopping, went to yoga class and then hung out by the pool for the rest of the day.  I love weekends!

I love this photo of my mom and our cat – I love her so much!!

Happy Birthday to my lovely Mommy!!!!

