Two weekends ago (sheesh, I’m late posing this!!) my Mom, Aunt and I took my grandfather to see two WWII planes that were on display at the airport.  My grandfather was a pilot in the Air Force during WWII so it was amazing to see how much he enjoyed seeing the planes.  It was also amazing to see how he and the other veterans acted like old friends…

My grandfather is on the far left, with my Aunt behind him.

I love details 🙂

I love him!

After one of the guides told us this was storage area my grandfather said "Don't let him fool you, this is where we used to stash our girlfriends!"

seeing the sights in my new favorite dress - a vintage, 1940s beauty!! You might say that I'm in love 🙂

It’s been a longtime dream of mine to dress in complete vintage and go to an airshow – this was as close as I could get right now, and I’m thrilled that I got the chance!  People were taking pictures of me too, which was flattering, to say the least!

One of the first vintage hats I ever bought - it's still a favorite of mine.

my Mom and Aunt Kathy with Pop 🙂

even prettier in flight!

so gorgeous 🙂

It was definitely a memorable experience and it only intensified my desire to be a pilot.  I would be a fourth generation pilot – pretty amazing, right?! Here’s a picture of my Pop at Shaw Field in South Carolina in 1941.  If you ask me, he’s just as handsome as he ever was.

Sometime soon I’ll do a whole post on his personal style.  I hope you all have a great week!!

