Things have been insane lately.  And I don’t mean doing-ten-things-at-once-while-trying-not-to-burn-what’s-on-the-stove insane.  I mean doing-ten-things-at-once-while-trying-not-to-burn-what’s-on-the-stove-while-talking-on-the-phone-while-feeding-the-cats-and-trying-to-finish-up-that-one-last-geometry-lesson insane.  Oh well.  That’s life!

On a lighter, brighter, sunnier note, this Thursday I’ll be leaving for a blissful four day vacation in Marine Land (which includes a visit to St. Augustine!) with family and friends!!!  A much needed break, I must say.

And nothing can snap you out of a mad mood quite like something deliciously unhealthy-

yummy 🙂

To get in the Spring/Summer mood, I’ve been browsing vogue.com looking at all the 2012 resort collections – all I can say is I’m completely floored by the Moschino collection!

How amazing is this jacket?!

How amazing is this jacket?!

yes please!

yes please!

How cool is that sweater with the buttons up the back?!

How cool is that sweater with the buttons up the back?!

I'm seriously loving the red, white and blue!

lovin' the 70s vibe!

loving this one!

Taylor from Sterling Style got the chance to rent this gorgeous piece - she's a lucky gal!

http://www.sterlingstyle.net/2012/02/ladylike.html

Well, there you have it – I’ll post again after my vacation, hopefully with lots of photos of sunsets, palm trees, friends and family and maybe even a rare outfit post!  Have a great week, everyone!!

