Do you guys ever read your horoscopes? I kinda do… I’m not saying I base my life decisions on the fact that a Thursday might be a bad day for financial decisions for a Pisces, but I do check up on mine from time to time.  The beginning of a new year seems like an especially good time to do so, and mine mayy have been just a tad creepily spot-on. “You may experience some kind of radical peak around the full Moon eclipse in June impacting your career house.” Um yes…big changes are scheduled for June actually. “The second half of 2012 could have you consumed in a hunt for a new home” Funny….I’ll be moving into a new house in August. And so on and so forth…one bizarre accurate prediction after another. Creepy. Read your 2012 horoscopes people…it might get weird.

On that note, 2012 has such a nice ring to it, don’t you think? Good things are in store. 2011, while I won’t go so far as to say I hated it, was just a warm up for 2012. It’s the year of the dragon! 2011 was the year of the rabbit…you decide which sounds cooler and more promising.

2012’s got some big stuff on its plate. I’m making plans. I plan on showing this year who’s boss.

looking forward to a change of scenery in 2012...

100th anniversary of the Titanic = re-release of Titanic in 3D. April is going to be awesome.

In 2012, buy some kickass shoes that make you 7 feet tall! Embrace your absurdly giant stature.

2012 seems like the perfect year to class things up a bit. I'll be making an attempt.

 

Fun fact: At the ripe old age of 13 or so, I was completely paranoid about how old I was getting.  Rather irrational I know, but I dreaded birthdays, New Years, freaked out about taking the SATs, panicked about what to do when I graduated from college….it was pretty bad. This year (although the post-college issue is not yet solved,) I can finally say I’m getting better about living in the moment and taking things a day at a time, which is what I intend to do in 2012. What exciting plans are on your horizons? I hope lots of good change is headed everyone’s way this year:)

 

