Now that we’re in 2012, I am trying my best to live as healthy as I can, both physically and emotionally.  That means working out, eating right, remembering to take my vitamins and writing in my gratitude journal every night.  During the holidays I ate a ton of heavy foods and now I’m trying to eat light and exercise as much as I can.  So far I have kept to my new year’s resolution and I hope I continue to!

In the first week of 2012 (before ballet classes started back) I went to the gym five times and ate some very healthy yummy foods!

yummy salad with homemade balsamic vinegar dressing 🙂

yummy (and dairy free!) Amy's vegetable pot pie....

Amazing homemade soup and French bread....

In addition to eating well, I have taken several ZUMBA classes (one of my favorite ways to exercise) and a couple pilates classes.

Such a fun way to workout!

Now that ballet classes have started again I haven’t been able to get to the gym that much, but I did fit in one ZUMBA class and one pilates class.  All in all, a great way to start the new year!  What are your new year’s resolutions?

