It’s shameful how long it’s been since I’ve blogged.  But here’s the reason:  this is theater week for the Nutcracker.  Although I’m not dancing in the show (because of mono), I’ve been helping out backstage and having a good time.  I don’t even want to count the number of pictures that I’ve taken in the last few days!!

In other news, Thanksgiving is tomorrow!!  I glittered the stems of some pumpkins that were left over from Halloween and they look amazing!

Not to get ahead of my self, but I’ve also made some awesome holiday ornaments out of styro-foam balls, toothpicks, glitter and paint that I think Martha Stewart would approve of 🙂

I also got into the wintery/holiday spirit by making vegan hot chocolate with Emmy and our friend, Marina – it was sooo yummy!!

 

I really want to try making these marshmallows from Smitten Kitchen:

bouncy marshmallows

Well, there you have it!  What I’ve been up to recently!

Tomorrow or Friday I’ll post some pictures from our Thanksgiving feast – I hope you all have wonderful Thanksgivings!!

