Well, as you all know, Emmy has pneumonia.  So a few days ago when I developed a horrible cough, sore throat and 102 degree fever, I kinda freaked out.  At first I thought I had pneumonia and then I thought I had the flu, but after a visit to the doctor yesterday and after being poked and pricked and swabbed and prodded, turns out I have strep throat.  So that would be the reason why Emmy has posted three times this week and I’ve posted zero times.  So for this post I decided to tell you all about the things that I do when I’m sick, like watch junk TV and read magazines.

Tea: try it with lemon and honey.  It helps with a sore throat and it tastes pretty darn good too!

Lots and lots of fluffy pillows.

Reading VOGUE always helps!

Gatorade: crush up some ice and pour this over it.  It feels really good on a sore throat.

Soap operas: watch them, they’re always entertaining.

And last but not least: watching some Fred and Ginger movies can make even the worst of days better!

So, there you have it.  The things I do on sick days.  So, the next time you have a cold or strep throat try a few of these out – let me know if they help!

