– Eliza

After planning to go to see Midnight in Paris with my mom and Emmy, I decided to come up with a hair do that felt vintage and Parisian!  Here’s what I came up with 🙂

Enjoy!

Bored for a new 'do?

then start with an inspiration....

then an idea....

step 1: brush dry hair out really well....

step 2: pull front part of hair down and secure to get it out of your face....

step 3: take a section of hair from the top of your head and loop it twice....

step 5: then "fold" hair into a small bun/lump (think of making a bump-it out of your hair) and pin....

step 6: take front part of hair out of ponytail and brush back over your bump-it....

step 7: pull hair back and secure with a few bobby pins....sorry for the bad photo 😦

The next part is up to you: you can leave your hair how it is, put it in a ponytail or in a messy bun….

simple, but oh so chic!

the classic ponytail 🙂

and a beautiful bun - tres chic!

the final product!

I’m not sure how this hair do will work with someone who has *ahem* normal hair – I’m not sure you’ve noticed, but I have three times the normal amount of hair!  I would love to hear if you try this ‘do and how it works for you!

Au revoir!

